Certification Management Council

The Certification Management Council (CMC) is responsible for managing and overseeing implementation of all ASNT certification programs, and has sole responsibility for the determination of certification outcomes in those programs. The CMC is made up of ASNT NDT Level III volunteers from industry that serve as subject-matter experts in the development and maintenance of the content of all NDT certification examinations.

Certification Management Council Members

(elected chair and vice-chair, Ex Officio secretary without vote)

David Vigne, Chair
James Houf, Secretary
Scott Cargill, Division Chair
John Kinsey, Division Chair
Rick Ruhge, Division Chair
Kurt Steinhagen, Division Chair

Full Members

Bahman Chobak
Jack Harper
Darrell Harris
Charles Longo
Kurt Steinhagen

Associate Members

John Chen
Uchenna Duaka
Michael Foerder
Markus Hagen
Akin Koksal
Ivan Pinson
Jay Richardson
Vikash Sinha

Certification Management Council Divisions

ACCP Examination Division - Scott Cargill, Chair
NDT Level II Division - Kurt Steinhagen, Chair
NDT Level III Examination Division - John Kinsey, Chair
Program Maintenance Division - Rick Ruhge, Chair