Section Operations Council

The Section Operations Council (SOC) supports membership activities for ASNT that stimulate growth and strengthen the Society. The Council’s work involves developing guidance documents, programs and activities to improve the operations and management of chartered sections, to encourage participation of the section members in local and Society activities, and represent section interests on the Society’s Operations Committee and Board of Directors.

The SOC’s objectives are to support the mission of ASNT. Each of the Council’s undertakings are aimed and guided by the mission and strategic plan objectives.

Section Operations Council Members

(elected chair and vice-chair)

Marybeth Miceli - Chair
Ricky Morgan - Vice Chair
Jerry Fulin - Division Chair
Jocelyn Langlois - Division Chair
David Mitchell, Sr - Division Chair
Yi-Cheng Pan - Division Chair
William Briody
John Sellers
Hossein Taheri
Michael White
Heather Cowles - Ex-Officio
Patricia White - Ex-Officio

Section Operations Council Divisions

Awards Division
Membership Division
Regional Directors Division
Section Management Division