ASNT Election Information

Nominations for the 2018-2019 ASNT Board of Directors have been completed.

In accordance with the ASNT Bylaws, the Selection Committee of the Board of Directors announces the following nominees and candidates for officer and director positions to appear on the ballot of the term beginning immediately at the conclusion of the final Board meeting of the Annual Conference in 2018. The Selection Committee reported this slate to the Chairperson of the Board, who provided this report to the Board at its 29 March 2018 meeting. The Board approved the slate as follows:

Chairperson of the Board, President, and Vice President

The nominees for the positions of Chairperson of the Board, President and Vice Presidents are:

  • Chairperson of the Board: David A. Mandina
  • President: Scott P. Cargill
  • Vice President: David E. Savoy


The qualified candidates for the position of secretary/treasurer as determined by the ASNT Bylaws are:

  • Secretary/Treasurer: Darrell W. Harris
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Michael V. McGloin
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Flynn Spears

Director at Large

Qualified nominees for the open director at large positions are as follows:

  • Director at Large: Sebastian Z. Fernandes
  • Director at Large: John J. Kinsey
  • Director at Large: David H. Mitchell, Sr.

Information on the Selection Committee’s Solicitation of nominations for director on the 2018-2019 ASNT Board of Directors can be found in the December 2018 issue of Materials Evaluation (page 1429).

Balloting Notification

By 1 July 2018, all members for whom ASNT has an email address will receive an e-ballot including links to full nominee and candidate biographies, a unique voter login identification, and instructions for how to vote electronically. ASNT will also mail paper ballots to all voting members for whom it has no email addresses and by request. The completed ballots must be received on or before 17 August 2018.

ASNT has selected Intelliscan Inc. to conduct this year’s Board Election. All electronic ballots will be sent from


Election results will be made public by 1 September 2018 on the ASNT website at and will be published in the October issues of Materials Evaluation.