ASNT Structure: Board of Directors and Committees

The American Society for Nondestructive Testing is governed by a board of directors and national officers. The Society is organized into councils which govern issues related to 1) Technical and Education, 2) Research, 3) Section Operations and 4) Certification. These councils meet regularly to achieve the goals and objectives of the overall organization.

Those interested in becoming involved with an ASNT committee should fill out this online form. For additional questions, you may call ASNT Membership Services at 1-800-222-2768 or email

The Board of Directors is the governing body of ASNT.

The Board establishes ASNT’s mission and strategic direction. The Board authorizes policies in support of the Society’s Bylaws, and provides oversight on financial matters. The Board also monitors the performance of Society programs, and ensuring legal and ethical compliance.

The Board of Directors is composed of:

  • at least ten elected directors, four of whom are nominated by the councils,
  • the elected national officers (chair, president, vice president and secretary/treasurer,
  • the ASNT executive director (Ex Officio, without vote)

The election of ASNT directors and national officers is ratified at the Annual Business Meeting held at the ASNT Annual Conference.

Nominate a Director At Large

Nominate a Secretary-Treasurer

ASNT Board of Director Meeting Minutes

ASNT Annual Business Meeting Minutes

Board of Directors

David Mandina - Chairperson of the Board
Scott Cargill - President
Michael McGloin - Secretary / Treasurer
John Z Chen - Director At Large
John Duke, Jr - Director At Large
Sebastian Fernandes - Director At Large
Gregory Garcia - Director At Large
Mohsen Hassanein - Director At Large
John Kinsey - Director At Large
Marybeth Miceli - Director At Large
David Mitchell, Sr - Director At Large
C Deal Moore - Director At Large
David Bajula - Immediate Past Chairperson of the Board
Martin Anderson - Council Director
Danny Keck - Council Director
Yi-Cheng Pan - Council Director
William Via, Jr - Council Director
Neal Couture - Executive Director